METIS NATION OF SASKATCHEWAN PMC/CEO/SENATE/WOMEN/YOUTH RETREAT JUNE 28 – 29, 1999 SASKATOON, SASK. TENTATIVE AGENDA

Monday, June 28, 1999

9:00 – 9:30	Opening Prayer Opening Remarks from the President
9:30 – 10:00	Opening Remarks from the Internal Governance Committee (Allan Morin)
	Introduction of the Facilitator and Participants
10:00 - 10:15	Health Break
10:15 – 11:00	Financial Overview (Allan Morin)
11:00 – 12:00	Introduction of Organizational Review (Facilitator)
12:00 – 1:00	Lunch BreakSigning Ceremony for the AHRDA
1:00 - 2:00	Framework for CooperationPresentation by Mary Tkach, IGAA
2:00 - 4:00	 Small Group Discussions See Attached Handout The task of the small group discussions is to make recommendations on each of these headings in regards to Internal Governance.
	 Role of the Minister Role of the CEO Role of the MNLA Role of the PMC Role of the Affiliate Boards
4:00 - 5:00	 Plenary Session Report on and debate the Recommendations as presented.

<u>Tuesday, June 29, 1999</u>

9:00 – 9:30 Opening Prayer

• Review of Yesterday by Facilitator

- 9:30 12:00 Rights Agenda
 - See Attached Handout
 - Overview of Rights
 - Discussion of Jurisdiction Issues: Section 91(24) Federal and Provincial Governments
 - Metis Nation Agenda and Royal Commission Report
 - Bilateral and Tripartite Processes for Devolution Tier I (Ministers), Tier II (Officials), Leaders Forum
 - Roles of MNLA, PMC, Regional Councils and Affiliates in pursuing rights agenda
 - Defense and Land Rights Fund
- 12:00 1:00 Lunch (Provided)
- 1:00 5:00 Travel to Batoche for Sod-turning Ceremony / Press Conference

- GROUP 1: Senator Nora Ritchie (Chair) MaryAnn Gagnon (Reporter) April McPherson (Display Recorder) Murray Hamilton Dale McAuley Helen Johnson Ralph Kennedy Greg McLeod (PMHC) Ryan Calder (MACSI) Ingrid Gallagher (MFCJS) Brenda Gust (Minutes)
- GROUP 2: Senator John Boucher (Chair) Andrea Petit (Reporter) Trevor Kennedy (Display Recorder) ✓ Clem Chartier Wayne Trotchie
 - Dan Weish
 - Vince Folk
 - Karen Schmon (GDI)
 - Roland Duplessis (CCDF)
 - ~Yvonne Vizina (Minutes)
- GROUP 3: Senator Rose Ledoux (Chair) Deanna Obleman (Display Recorder) Allan Morin Don Favel Philip Chartier Myles Pelletier Wilf Blondeau (MNS) Greg Fofonoff (SNEDCO) (Reporter) Lance LaRose (MFCJS) James Froh (Minutes)
- GROUP 4: Senator John Woodward (Chair) Jennifer Brown (Display Recorder) Bev Laliberte (Reporter) Robert Doucette Peter Rudyck Guy Bouvier Al Rivard Perry Chaboyer (METSI) Calvin Racette (DTI) Kathy Hodgson-Smith (Minutes)